top of page

Advisory group


Experts by Experience Steering Group

Karen, Kent

Brian, London

Tayyaba, London

Patsy, Yorkshire

Karen, Lancaster



Daniel Edmiston, University of Leeds


Advisory Board

Shabna Begum, Runnymede Trust

Jonathan Bradshaw, University of York

Sarah Marie Hall, University of Manchester

Ruth Lister, Loughborough University & House of Lords

Grainne McKeever, Ulster University & Social Security Advisory Committee

Abby Meadows, Turn2Us

Mary O’Hara, Journalist 

Amy Porter, Leeds City Council

Peter Saunders, University of New South Wales

Tracy Shildrick, Newcastle University

Kylie Valentine, University of New South Wales

Emma Wincup, Joseph Rowntree Foundation

bottom of page